happy birthday to me

Yesterday was my first day being fully 19 and if I had one birthday wish it’d be that the next years be the opposite of what I just went through. Don’t get me wrong, I was well taken care of for those first 19 years, but I’ve got nothing to show for them other than a proficiency in the Pokedex, a fencing camp 2012 medal, and a total of one hookup.

I can’t change what I don’t confront, so I’ve had to come face to face with the underachieving piece of work in the mirror. He’s got potential, but it’s gonna take ¬†persistence and discomfort to turn this ship around. And not letting fear of failure stop me from trying, because I’m stuck with me so what choice do I have?

 

 

Leave a Reply

